The District


The Governor's Council:

The Massachusetts Governor's Council approves Governor Charlie Baker judicial nominations, evaluating judicial candidates much like the US Senate Judiciary Committee. The Governor's Councilor screen potential judges for fairness and integrity, assuring that the nominees will follow the laws of the Commonwealth and judicial precedent.  Each district insists of five state senate districts.

The Second District:

Bristol County: Attleboro, Easton Precincts 3-6, Mansfield, North Attleborough, Norton, Rehoboth and Seekonk

Middlesex County: Ashland, Framingham, Holliston, Hopkinton, Natick, Sherborn, and Wayland

Norfolk County: Avon, Braintree Precincts 1 and 2, Canton, Dedham, Dover, Foxborough, Franklin, Medfield, Medway, Mills, Milton, Needham, Norfolk, Norwood, Plainville, Randolph, Sharon, Stoughton, Walpole, Wellesley Precincts B, F and G, Westwood, and Wrentham

Plymouth County: East Bridgewater Precinct 4, and West Bridgewater

Suffolk County: Boston Ward 18, Precincts 9, 10, 16 to 20, and 23; Ward 19, Precincts 10 to 13; and Ward 20